Certified Prevention Specialist



CAADE will offer the Certified Prevention Specialist credential for those individuals who have completed the Addiction Studies certificate at a CAADE accredited college (or equivalent at a regionally accredited college), who are currently registered members in good standing, and who have completed the following courses

  • AOD Prevention (3 units)
  • Family & Addiction (3 units)
  • Human Development in the Social Environment OR Equivalent* (3 units)
  • Group Leadership OR Industrial/Organizational Psychology OR Equivalent* (3 units)

* Course equivalency to be determined by the Chair of the ACCBC


Initial CPS Application

Certified Prevention Specialist Fees